38.1 C
Thursday, June 13, 2024

G20 Summit: Union Ministers of State allocated duties to greet foreign delegates

UncategorizedG20 Summit: Union Ministers of State allocated duties to greet foreign delegates

The national capital has been splendidly adorned to extend a warm welcome to foreign dignitaries attending the G20 summit. The Central government has allocated specific responsibilities to various Union Ministers of State for receiving these dignitaries.

A comprehensive briefing on this matter was presented to the council of ministers and the Ministers of State by the Foreign Secretary. 

US President Joe Biden is scheduled to be received by Minister of State VK Singh on September 8 at around 6:55 pm. British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak will be welcomed by MOS Ashwini Choubey at 1:40 pm.

In addition, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be greeted by MOS Darshana Jardosh at 12:30 pm, while MoS Choubey will also extend a welcome to Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida at 2:15 pm.

Prime Minister of Italy, Giorgia Meloni, will be welcomed by MOS Shobha Karadlaje at 6:20 am, as per reports.

China’s Premier Li Qiang is scheduled to be received by MOS Gen (retd.) VK Singh at 7:45 pm, and UAE President HH Shaikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan will be greeted by Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai as he arrives in the national capital at 8 pm.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese is expected to arrive at 6:15 pm, and he will be received by Union Minister of State Rajeev Chandrasekhar.

The heads of state of Germany and France will arrive on September 9. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz is set to arrive at 8 am and will be welcomed by MOS Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma.

French President Emmanuel Macron is expected to arrive at 12:35 pm and will be received by MOS Anupriya Patel.

The participating countries in the G20 Summit include Nigeria, Argentina, Italy, the AU (represented by Comros),  South Africa, Bangladesh, the United Kingdom, Japan, Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Korea, Egypt, Australia, and the United States. Canada, China, the U.A.E., Brazil, Indonesia, Turkey, Spain, Germany, France, Mauritius, the European Union, and Singapore are also taking part in the event.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles